Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

The possibilities are endless. Attend this FREE online training with Marcus TaylorOne tactic we’ve explore a lot is utilizing information caught from our Leadformly type to customise the material in our ActiveCampaign e-mails utilizing ActiveCampaign’s conditional material feature. Generally, this permits you to customise the material in your email projects using rules like ‘If contact’s organisation type = company, screen X, otherwise show Y’. Here’s an example of a fully-automated email we send out using conditional content.

I think the factor is since it sounds natural and consists of enough personalisation (it recommendations that they’re running an agency) that individuals believe it’s been composed by hand. We’ve even received a lot of appreciation from individuals who have actually identified that it is automated, but are still impressed!If you want to increase your e-mail campaign engagement by 10-20%, simply send out all of your e-mails twice, however the second time around just send the email to the section of people that didn’t open it the very first time round.

While the open rate will not be as high as the very first campaign, it’s still going to be opened by a few of your list who would not have actually otherwise seen it (Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020). If someone opens your email but does not click through to your offer it means that they were fascinated by your subject line, but the offer wasn’t rather best for them.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

Among our most responded-to email projects is an easy email that we send to everyone who attends a Leadformly webinar however does not register for an account (Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020). It looks like this: If someone clicks ‘Yes– however I have a question’ or ‘No’ it opens up an e-mail resolved to me with the pre-filled text ‘Hey Marcus, I’m not prepared to use Leadformly because …’.

When we first began investing in tools for our consumer success team at Leadformly, we attempted Intercom, Drift, Promoter.io, and numerous others. After several months we realised that the majority of the functionality we were utilizing in those tools could be replaced by ActiveCampaign. Here are some of the methods we’re utilizing ActiveCampaign for consumer success.

Active Campaign Email Marketing  Deals For Students April 2020Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

While it’s meant to be used for handling sales pipelines it works well work managing any process that has a clear set of steps– like onboarding. We’ve developed automation series to instantly move customers in between various actions of this pipeline based on what pages they visit or occasions they fire from within the Leadformly application.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

I need to confess, collecting NPS scores in ActiveCampaign is not simple. We had actually formerly used Promoter.io to collect NPS, which is (in theory) a plug and play solution. We had a hard time a lot with their service, which was one of the reasons for centralising it in ActiveCampaign. Rather than describing how we set it up here, I ‘d suggest reading dazzling post that ActiveCampaign published, which we followed to gather and automate NPS collection.

In order to inform our clients and make them successful as quickly as possible, we put all of our consumers into a 7-day onboarding series, which drip feeds a series of tutorials, videos, and white papers that they can use to discover our software application and improve arise from their lead capture forms. This automation sequence takes some pressure off of our assistance team, as it means that we can answer questions in these tutorials that might have otherwise become support tickets/emails.

When someone cancels their account or demands a refund for our ventures, it is very important that we discover what caused this. In ActiveCampaign, we automatically trigger a series that asks the client what made them leave, and then adds/removes them from the appropriate lists and sequences. It’s basic but is one less thing that our customer success group need to think of.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

Below are some of the methods we’ve utilized ActiveCampaign to automate aspects of HR, finance, and worker training. When a brand-new worker joins Endeavor Harbour, an automatic e-mail sequence is activated that drip feeds information on how we doing things at Endeavor Harbour and why. This guarantees that all new staff members have a consistent onboarding experience, and are lined up with the company’s larger picture vision and objectives.

While non-traditional, using marketing automation to improve our new worker onboarding has actually made this procedure a lot easier. We don’t check out CVs at Endeavor Harbour. Instead, we ask all prospects that look for a job from our site to complete a brief test that tells us more about them and how they resolve problems (Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020).

At the end of the day, if you’re not going to finish a 10-minute test to be thought about for a role at Endeavor Harbour, you’re certainly not the right fit. It also gives us a great deal of informative details about candidates. For instance, one of our worths at Endeavor Harbour is to never stop finding out, so in our test we ask ‘What are the last 3 nonfiction books you check out?’.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

Active Campaign Email Marketing  Deals For Students April 2020Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

This test is sent through a marketing automation sequence, which frees up hours of emailing backward and forward with potential prospects, and makes sure that we just consider the best applicants to come in for an interview. I utilized to dislike going after up invoices. While most of our clients paid their invoices on time, there were constantly a couple of that required a push or 2.

By sending out the email from a ‘[email protected]’ e-mail address instead of my personal email address it depersonalised the message and encountered more as an alert rather than a person requesting for an invoice to be paid (Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020). Not only was it simply as effective as me emailing them, it indicated I could stop sending an email that I hated sending– and it saved me time!There are couple of tools that I wholeheartedly suggest every day, however ActiveCampaign is one of them.

As a one-stop email marketing service, ActiveCampaign, which begins at $9 per month has a lot to offer, consisting of unrestricted e-mails with all of its strategies, third-party integrations, and a variety of auto-responders. This results in a rather hectic user interface, which can be difficult to take in initially glance.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

Active Campaign Email Marketing  Deals For Students April 2020Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

ActiveCampaign has a large library of online assistance resources and onboarding services, and you can receive help via live chat, however not by phone. It’s comparable to Campaign Monitor in lots of ways, though each bests the other one in some locations. For the best email marketing experience aim to our Editors’ Option choices in this category: Campaigner and MailChimp , each of which use live assistance, and generous features.

The company arranges its strategies depending upon the variety of subscribers you’re looking to reach. Plans begin at $9 each month for as much as 500 contacts and unrestricted e-mails. At each subscriber level, you can update to a Plus strategy that includes a number of functions including consumer relationship management (CRM), a custom domain, and custom branding.

Strategies go all the method as much as 100,000 contacts; if you require more, you can call ActiveCampaign for a custom-made strategy. In between, you can choose for 2,500 contacts for $29 monthly, 5,000 contacts for $45 monthly and so on. All strategies include limitless emails, unlike Campaign Display, which uses both standard strategies with restricted emails, and more costly unlimited plans. Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

ActiveCampaign uses a 14-day totally free trial that does not need a credit card. To get going, all you need is your company name and e-mail address. Next, you established a password and after that choose the service you’re looking for– in addition to email marketing, it offers marketing automation, CRM, and sales automation.

The control panel is frustrating initially glance. It’s difficult to understand where to look initially. On the right rail is a social activity feed, consisting of social shares, unsubscribes, click rates, and more. To the left of that is an introduction of your campaign activity. Part of the confusion is that it’s filled with sample details that vanishes when you mouse over it.

It’s likewise confusing because ActiveCampaign also offers CRM and other features that you might not plan to use, however appear on the dashboard anyway if you’re using the complimentary trial. Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020. Along the top of the screen are your primary alternatives: contacts, campaigns, lists, and other non-email marketing related functions.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

From here you can import and export CSV files or import from a third-party service, such as Asana (See Site at Asana), Base CRM , Zoho CRM (Free Trial at Software Application Advice), and numerous more. This is another area where it bests Campaign Screen, which has no 3rd party integration. Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020.

Before you include any contacts, though, you need to create a list, just like with Campaign Screen. When you develop a list, you require to provide it a name, supply your business’s mailing address for the footer, business URL, and a note letting subscribers know why they’re receiving the email (this might minimize spam reports from absent-minded users.) Next, you can import contacts to that list.

You can also opt not to import a particular field. I checked out adding email, name, and birthday. It recognized e-mail, however not the other 2, but I had the ability to quickly produce customized fields. You can also tag contacts for easy searching. Click the campaigns tab to develop a newsletter. They even have a fundamental mage editor where you can crop the image. MailChimp’s editor is the finest I have actually seen in all of the e-mail marketing platforms I have actually tried. You have access to the underlying code, so you can produce a truly plain email, provided you make a fundamental template initially.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

MailChimp’s integrated image editor is exceptionally effective. You can resize, crop, and include custom text to your images. I miss MailChimp’s email-editing experience. It would save me a little time to have that same experience on ActiveCampaign. But the highly-customizable automations I can construct on ActiveCampaign more than offset that possible time cost savings.

ConvertKit’s email editing experience is really plain, however easy to navigate. Their design templates are limited, which is great with me, but their email editing experience is slightly much easier in that you can create inline images, and you can create a totally plain e-mail, and even edit the underlying HTML. If you wish to make some fast edits to some emails in an automation, with ActiveCampaign, it’s cumbersome.

I’ll click an email, and it takes me to the editor for that e-mail. Keep in mind that I can’t even Command + Click to open it in another tab. Whether they suggested to or not, ActiveCampaign has handicapped Command + Click from the automation editor. If I wished to switch back and forth between different e-mails, I would intuitively be inclined open the exact same automation in numerous tabs, then open the respective e-mails from each of those tabs.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

In the Automations area, there’s a “Manage Messages” area. From here, you can see all of the messages in each of your automations. You can modify each one, or you can Command + Click to open each in a brand-new tab to more easily edit your whole series. Contrast that with ConvertKit’s Series.

Once again, it would save me a lot of time to have ConvertKit’s automation email editing experience on ActiveCampaign. However picking an e-mail marketing platform resembles picking a spouse – Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020. ActiveCampaign makes up for it with their Message Variables, more robust automations, and advanced segmentation. Speaking of segmentation, another factor I switched from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign was that MailChimp has restricted division alternatives.

Active Campaign Email Marketing  Deals For Students April 2020Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

You can combine attributes with an AND/OR operator, and you can mix and match those groups of traits with another AND/OR operator. With MailChimp, you can only sector by AND/OR, nevertheless MailChimp’s Pro plan enables more sophisticated segmenting, for an additional $199 a month. In my look for the ideal e-mail marketing platform, I saw lots of others, a few of which I’ve already mentioned.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

ConvertKit. If I weren’t on ActiveCampaign, I would most likely be using ConvertKit. Their automations are a lot easier to develop, though they aren’t as flexible as ActiveCampaign’s, and their segmentations choices aren’t as advanced either. They also don’t have objective tracking, or Message Variables. MailChimp. You currently know that I changed from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign.

MailChimp is complimentary for up to 2,000 contacts, though if you’re major I ‘d highly caution versus locking yourself into an email marketing platform even if it’s less expensive on the short-term. Changing is a pain, and it may cost you more in the long run. AWeber. AWeber has actually been around forever, so they incorporate with anything.

It has just-okay e-mail editing experience, design templates, and automations. One edge it has, in my opinion, is Global Text Snippets. I go more in depth in my AWeber Evaluation. If you’re a small company with 5,000 subscribers or more, and you don’t require far more than standard broadcasts and automations, AWeber might be an excellent choice.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

I normally do not think rates must be a significant consider deciding the right email marketing platform for your organisation. Having the ideal features for your marketing strategy will ultimately offset whatever rate differences you discover. But, price is still a factor, so let’s look at rates for ActiveCampaign vs.

As you can see: If you’re starting with 500 contacts, ActiveCampaign’s Lite plan is less expensive than both AWeber and ConvertKit. ConvertKit is practically double the price of ActiveCampaign if you’re just starting. MailChimp, is complimentary below 2,000 contacts. However changing is a pain, so only pick MailChimp if it’s the very best option for you.

About 10% more than ConvertKit, and about 50% more than AWeber or MailChimp. As I’ve said, if you’re going to be making full use of ActiveCampaign’s abundant automation functions, it’s well worth the rate difference. In conclusion, ActiveCampaign is an extremely flexible e-mail marketing platform, and I’m so delighted I made the effort to do the research study and make the switch from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

The possibilities are endless. Attend this FREE online training with Marcus TaylorOne strategy we’ve explore a lot is using information captured from our Leadformly form to personalise the content in our ActiveCampaign e-mails utilizing ActiveCampaign’s conditional material function. Basically, this permits you to customise the content in your e-mail projects using guidelines like ‘If contact’s organisation type = company, screen X, otherwise show Y’. Here’s an example of a fully-automated e-mail we send out utilizing conditional content.

I presume the reason is due to the fact that it sounds natural and includes enough personalisation (it recommendations that they’re running a firm) that individuals presume it’s been composed by hand. We have actually even received a lot of praise from individuals who have actually identified that it is automated, but are still impressed!If you desire to increase your email campaign engagement by 10-20%, simply send all of your emails twice, but the 2nd time around only send the e-mail to the segment of individuals that didn’t open it the first time round.

While the open rate won’t be as high as the first campaign, it’s still going to be opened by a few of your list who wouldn’t have otherwise seen it (Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020). If someone opens your e-mail however does not click through to your offer it means that they were fascinated by your subject line, but the offer wasn’t rather best for them.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

One of our most responded-to e-mail campaigns is an easy e-mail that we send to everyone who goes to a Leadformly webinar however doesn’t register for an account (Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020). It looks like this: If someone clicks ‘Yes– but I have a question’ or ‘No’ it opens up an email resolved to me with the pre-filled text ‘Hi Marcus, I’m not prepared to use Leadformly because …’.

When we first started buying tools for our consumer success team at Leadformly, we attempted Intercom, Drift, Promoter.io, and a number of others. After several months we understood that the majority of the performance we were using in those tools could be replaced by ActiveCampaign. Here are some of the ways we’re using ActiveCampaign for client success.

Active Campaign Email Marketing  Deals For Students April 2020Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

While it’s indicated to be used for handling sales pipelines it works well work managing any process that has a clear set of steps– like onboarding. We have actually developed automation sequences to instantly move clients in between different steps of this pipeline based on what pages they go to or events they fire from within the Leadformly application.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

I have to admit, collecting NPS scores in ActiveCampaign is challenging. We had previously used Promoter.io to gather NPS, which is (in theory) a plug and play solution. We struggled a lot with their service, which was among the factors for centralising it in ActiveCampaign. Instead of explaining how we set it up here, I ‘d advise reading brilliant article that ActiveCampaign published, which we followed to gather and automate NPS collection.

In order to inform our customers and make them effective as rapidly as possible, we put all of our consumers into a 7-day onboarding sequence, which drip feeds a series of tutorials, videos, and white papers that they can use to learn our software and get much better arise from their lead capture kinds. This automation series takes some stress off of our support team, as it suggests that we can answer concerns in these tutorials that may have otherwise ended up being assistance tickets/emails.

When somebody cancels their account or demands a refund for our ventures, it’s crucial that we learn what triggered this. In ActiveCampaign, we immediately set off a series that asks the consumer what made them leave, and after that adds/removes them from the appropriate lists and sequences. It’s basic however is one less thing that our consumer success group requirement to consider.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

Below are some of the ways we’ve utilized ActiveCampaign to automate aspects of HR, finance, and staff member training. When a brand-new worker signs up with Venture Harbour, an automated email series is triggered that drip feeds information on how we doing things at Endeavor Harbour and why. This ensures that all new staff members have a constant onboarding experience, and are lined up with the business’s bigger image vision and objectives.

While unconventional, using marketing automation to enhance our new employee onboarding has made this process a lot simpler. We do not read CVs at Venture Harbour. Instead, we ask all prospects that use for a job from our site to complete a short test that informs us more about them and how they fix problems (Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020).

At the end of the day, if you’re not going to complete a 10-minute test to be considered for a role at Venture Harbour, you’re definitely not the best fit. It also gives us a great deal of informative details about candidates. For instance, one of our worths at Venture Harbour is to never stop discovering, so in our test we ask ‘What are the last three nonfiction books you check out?’.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

Active Campaign Email Marketing  Deals For Students April 2020Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

This quiz is sent through a marketing automation sequence, which releases up hours of emailing backward and forward with potential prospects, and ensures that we only think about the very finest candidates to come in for an interview. I used to dislike going after up invoices. While the majority of our clients paid their billings on time, there were constantly a couple of that required a nudge or 2.

By sending out the email from a ‘[email protected]’ e-mail address rather than my personal email address it depersonalised the message and encountered more as an alert rather than an individual requesting for an invoice to be paid (Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020). Not only was it simply as efficient as me emailing them, it indicated I could stop sending out an e-mail that I hated sending– and it saved me time!There are few tools that I totally advise daily, however ActiveCampaign is one of them.

As a one-stop e-mail marketing service, ActiveCampaign, which starts at $9 per month has a lot to provide, including unlimited emails with all of its strategies, third-party combinations, and a variety of auto-responders. This leads to a rather hectic interface, which can be difficult to take in initially look.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

Active Campaign Email Marketing  Deals For Students April 2020Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

ActiveCampaign has a big library of online assistance resources and onboarding services, and you can get aid through live chat, however not by phone. It’s equivalent to Campaign Screen in lots of ways, though each bests the other one in some locations. For the finest email marketing experience aim to our Editors’ Option picks in this classification: Advocate and MailChimp , each of which use live support, and generous features.

The company organizes its plans depending on the variety of customers you’re seeking to reach. Strategies start at $9 monthly for approximately 500 contacts and unrestricted e-mails. At each customer level, you can update to a Plus plan that includes numerous functions including client relationship management (CRM), a customized domain, and custom branding.

Plans go all the way up to 100,000 contacts; if you need more, you can get in touch with ActiveCampaign for a custom strategy. In between, you can opt for 2,500 contacts for $29 monthly, 5,000 contacts for $45 per month and so on. All strategies include unrestricted e-mails, unlike Campaign Display, which provides both standard plans with restricted emails, and more costly limitless plans. Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

ActiveCampaign offers a 14-day complimentary trial that does not require a credit card. To get going, all you need is your company name and e-mail address. Next, you set up a password and then pick the service you’re looking for– in addition to email marketing, it uses marketing automation, CRM, and sales automation.

The dashboard is frustrating at first glance. It’s tough to understand where to look first. On the ideal rail is a social activity feed, consisting of social shares, unsubscribes, click rates, and more. To the left of that is a summary of your campaign activity. Part of the confusion is that it’s filled with sample info that disappears when you mouse over it.

It’s also confusing given that ActiveCampaign likewise offers CRM and other functions that you might not prepare to use, but reveal up on the control panel anyhow if you’re using the complimentary trial. Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020. Along the top of the screen are your primary options: contacts, projects, lists, and other non-email marketing related functions.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

From here you can import and export CSV files or import from a third-party service, such as Asana (See Website at Asana), Base CRM , Zoho CRM (Free Trial at Software Advice), and a lot more. This is another area where it bests Campaign Monitor, which has no 3rd party integration. Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020.

Prior to you include any contacts, though, you need to produce a list, much like with Campaign Screen. When you develop a list, you require to offer it a name, offer your company’s mailing address for the footer, company URL, and a note letting subscribers know why they’re receiving the email (this might minimize spam reports from absent-minded users.) Next, you can import contacts to that list.

You can likewise opt not to import a particular field. I tried out including e-mail, name, and birthday. It recognized e-mail, however not the other two, but I had the ability to quickly create custom-made fields. You can also tag contacts for simple browsing. Click on the projects tab to produce a newsletter. They even have a fundamental mage editor where you can crop the image. MailChimp’s editor is the very best I have actually seen in all of the email marketing platforms I have actually tried. You have access to the underlying code, so you can create a really plain email, provided you make a basic design template first.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

MailChimp’s integrated image editor is exceptionally powerful. You can resize, crop, and add custom-made text to your images. I miss MailChimp’s email-editing experience. It would conserve me a little time to have that very same experience on ActiveCampaign. But the highly-customizable automations I can construct on ActiveCampaign more than offset that prospective time savings.

ConvertKit’s email modifying experience is extremely plain, however easy to navigate. Their design templates are limited, which is great with me, but their email editing experience is slightly simpler in that you can create inline images, and you can create a totally plain email, and even edit the underlying HTML. If you desire to make some quick edits to some emails in an automation, with ActiveCampaign, it’s cumbersome.

I’ll click an e-mail, and it takes me to the editor for that e-mail. Keep in mind that I can’t even Command + Click to open it in another tab. Whether they implied to or not, ActiveCampaign has disabled Command + Click from the automation editor. If I desired to switch backward and forward between various e-mails, I would intuitively be inclined open the very same automation in various tabs, then open the particular e-mails from each of those tabs.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

In the Automations section, there’s a “Manage Messages” location. From here, you can see all of the messages in each of your automations. You can modify each one, or you can Command + Click to open each in a new tab to more easily modify your whole series. Contrast that with ConvertKit’s Sequences.

Again, it would save me a lot of time to have ConvertKit’s automation e-mail editing experience on ActiveCampaign. But picking an email marketing platform is like picking a partner – Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020. ActiveCampaign makes up for it with their Message Variables, more robust automations, and advanced division. Speaking of division, another reason I changed from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign was that MailChimp has actually restricted division options.

Active Campaign Email Marketing  Deals For Students April 2020Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

You can combine qualities with an AND/OR operator, and you can blend and match those groups of qualities with another AND/OR operator. With MailChimp, you can only segment by AND/OR, however MailChimp’s Pro plan allows more advanced segmenting, for an additional $199 a month. In my look for the best email marketing platform, I saw lots of others, some of which I have actually currently pointed out.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

ConvertKit. If I weren’t on ActiveCampaign, I would probably be using ConvertKit. Their automations are a lot easier to build, though they aren’t as flexible as ActiveCampaign’s, and their divisions choices aren’t as sophisticated either. They also do not have goal tracking, or Message Variables. MailChimp. You currently understand that I changed from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign.

MailChimp is complimentary for up to 2,000 contacts, though if you’re serious I ‘d highly caution against locking yourself into an e-mail marketing platform simply due to the fact that it’s more affordable on the short-term. Changing is a pain, and it might cost you more in the long run. AWeber. AWeber has actually been around permanently, so they incorporate with anything.

It has just-okay e-mail editing experience, design templates, and automations. One edge it has, in my opinion, is Worldwide Text Bits. I go more in depth in my AWeber Review. If you’re a small service with 5,000 subscribers or more, and you don’t need far more than standard broadcasts and automations, AWeber might be a good option.

Active Campaign Email Marketing Deals For Students April 2020

I generally do not believe pricing should be a significant factor in choosing the right e-mail marketing platform for your business. Having the ideal functions for your marketing technique will ultimately make up for whatever cost distinctions you find. But, cost is still a factor, so let’s look at rates for ActiveCampaign vs.

As you can see: If you’re beginning with 500 contacts, ActiveCampaign’s Lite plan is less expensive than both AWeber and ConvertKit. ConvertKit is almost double the rate of ActiveCampaign if you’re just starting out. MailChimp, is complimentary listed below 2,000 contacts. However switching is a pain, so only choose MailChimp if it’s the best choice for you.

About 10% more than ConvertKit, and about 50% more than AWeber or MailChimp. As I’ve stated, if you’re going to be making complete use of ActiveCampaign’s abundant automation features, it’s well worth the price difference. In conclusion, ActiveCampaign is an incredibly flexible e-mail marketing platform, and I’m so pleased I took the time to do the research study and make the switch from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign.