50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

The possibilities are limitless. Attend this FREE online training with Marcus TaylorOne strategy we have actually explored with a lot is using data recorded from our Leadformly form to personalise the material in our ActiveCampaign e-mails utilizing ActiveCampaign’s conditional content feature. Essentially, this permits you to customise the material in your e-mail projects utilizing rules like ‘If contact’s organisation type = company, display screen X, otherwise show Y’. Here’s an example of a fully-automated email we send out utilizing conditional content.

I suspect the reason is since it sounds natural and includes sufficient personalisation (it references that they’re running a company) that individuals suspect it’s been written manually. We have actually even received a great deal of appreciation from individuals who have actually determined that it is automated, but are still impressed!If you wish to increase your e-mail campaign engagement by 10-20%, simply send all of your emails twice, but the second time around just send the email to the segment of people that didn’t open it the very first time round.

While the open rate won’t be as high as the very first campaign, it’s still going to be opened by some of your list who wouldn’t have actually otherwise seen it (50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020). If somebody opens your email but does not click through to your offer it suggests that they were intrigued by your subject line, but the deal wasn’t quite best for them.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

One of our most responded-to e-mail projects is a simple e-mail that we send out to everybody who participates in a Leadformly webinar however doesn’t sign up for an account (50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020). It appears like this: If someone clicks ‘Yes– but I have a concern’ or ‘No’ it opens up an e-mail dealt with to me with the pre-filled text ‘Hi Marcus, I’m not prepared to use Leadformly because …’.

When we initially began investing in tools for our consumer success group at Leadformly, we attempted Intercom, Drift, Promoter.io, and a number of others. After numerous months we realised that the majority of the performance we were utilizing in those tools could be changed by ActiveCampaign. Here are some of the ways we’re using ActiveCampaign for client success.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 202050% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

While it’s meant to be used for handling sales pipelines it works well work managing any procedure that has a clear set of actions– like onboarding. We have actually developed automation series to automatically move clients between different steps of this pipeline based upon what pages they visit or occasions they fire from within the Leadformly application.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

I need to confess, collecting NPS ratings in ActiveCampaign is challenging. We had previously used Promoter.io to collect NPS, which is (in theory) a plug and play service. We had a hard time a lot with their service, which was one of the factors for centralising it in ActiveCampaign. Instead of explaining how we set it up here, I ‘d recommend reading brilliant article that ActiveCampaign published, which we followed to gather and automate NPS collection.

In order to inform our customers and make them successful as quickly as possible, we put all of our clients into a 7-day onboarding sequence, which leak feeds a series of tutorials, videos, and white papers that they can utilize to discover our software and get better arise from their lead capture forms. This automation sequence takes some strain off of our support team, as it indicates that we can address questions in these tutorials that might have otherwise become support tickets/emails.

When someone cancels their account or demands a refund for our endeavors, it is essential that we learn what triggered this. In ActiveCampaign, we immediately trigger a series that asks the consumer what made them leave, and after that adds/removes them from the proper lists and series. It’s basic however is one less thing that our consumer success team requirement to think of.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

Below are some of the methods we’ve utilized ActiveCampaign to automate aspects of HR, finance, and worker training. When a new employee signs up with Venture Harbour, an automatic email series is set off that drip feeds info on how we doing things at Venture Harbour and why. This makes sure that all new employees have a constant onboarding experience, and are lined up with the company’s bigger photo vision and objectives.

While non-traditional, using marketing automation to simplify our new employee onboarding has actually made this process a lot easier. We do not check out CVs at Endeavor Harbour. Rather, we ask all prospects that get a task from our website to finish a short quiz that tells us more about them and how they resolve issues (50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020).

At the end of the day, if you’re not happy to complete a 10-minute test to be considered for a function at Venture Harbour, you’re definitely not the ideal fit. It also offers us a great deal of insightful details about prospects. For instance, one of our values at Venture Harbour is to never ever stop learning, so in our test we ask ‘What are the last three nonfiction books you read?’.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 202050% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

This test is sent out through a marketing automation sequence, which releases up hours of emailing back and forth with possible prospects, and makes sure that we just consider the extremely finest applicants to come in for an interview. I used to hate chasing up billings. While most of our clients paid their invoices on time, there were always a couple of that needed a nudge or more.

By sending the e-mail from a ‘[email protected]’ email address instead of my personal e-mail address it depersonalised the message and stumbled upon more as an alert instead of an individual requesting an invoice to be paid (50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020). Not only was it just as efficient as me emailing them, it meant I might stop sending an email that I hated sending– and it conserved me time!There are couple of tools that I wholeheartedly advise daily, but ActiveCampaign is one of them.

As a one-stop e-mail marketing service, ActiveCampaign, which begins at $9 per month has a lot to use, including endless e-mails with all of its strategies, third-party integrations, and a range of auto-responders. This results in a rather hectic user interface, which can be difficult to take in in the beginning look.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 202050% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

ActiveCampaign has a big library of online assistance resources and onboarding services, and you can get aid by means of live chat, however not by phone. It’s comparable to Campaign Monitor in lots of methods, though each bests the other one in some locations. For the finest e-mail marketing experience appearance to our Editors’ Choice picks in this classification: Campaigner and MailChimp , each of which offer live support, and generous functions.

The business organizes its plans depending upon the number of subscribers you’re aiming to reach. Plans begin at $9 per month for as much as 500 contacts and unlimited e-mails. At each customer level, you can update to a Plus strategy that includes numerous features consisting of client relationship management (CRM), a customized domain, and custom branding.

Plans go all the way up to 100,000 contacts; if you need more, you can call ActiveCampaign for a custom plan. In between, you can opt for 2,500 contacts for $29 per month, 5,000 contacts for $45 per month and so on. All strategies consist of endless e-mails, unlike Campaign Display, which provides both basic strategies with restricted emails, and more pricey unrestricted strategies. 50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

ActiveCampaign provides a 14-day complimentary trial that does not require a credit card. To start, all you require is your company name and email address. Next, you set up a password and after that choose the service you’re searching for– in addition to email marketing, it provides marketing automation, CRM, and sales automation.

The dashboard is frustrating in the beginning glimpse. It’s tough to understand where to look initially. On the best rail is a social activity feed, consisting of social shares, unsubscribes, click rates, and more. To the left of that is a summary of your campaign activity. Part of the confusion is that it’s filled with sample details that vanishes when you mouse over it.

It’s also confusing because ActiveCampaign likewise provides CRM and other features that you may not prepare to use, but reveal up on the control panel anyhow if you’re using the complimentary trial. 50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020. Along the top of the screen are your main alternatives: contacts, projects, lists, and other non-email marketing associated functions.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

From here you can import and export CSV files or import from a third-party service, such as Asana (Check Out Site at Asana), Base CRM , Zoho CRM (Free Trial at Software Application Recommendations), and much more. This is another location where it bests Campaign Screen, which has no 3rd party integration. 50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020.

Prior to you include any contacts, though, you have to develop a list, similar to with Campaign Display. When you develop a list, you need to offer it a name, supply your company’s mailing address for the footer, company URL, and a note letting customers understand why they’re receiving the email (this might decrease spam reports from forgetful users.) Next, you can import contacts to that list.

You can also decide not to import a specific field. I tried out including email, name, and birthday. It acknowledged email, however not the other 2, however I was able to quickly develop customized fields. You can also tag contacts for easy searching. Click the campaigns tab to produce a newsletter. They even have a fundamental mage editor where you can crop the image. MailChimp’s editor is the best I have actually seen in all of the email marketing platforms I have actually attempted. You have access to the underlying code, so you can develop a truly plain email, supplied you make a fundamental design template first.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

MailChimp’s integrated image editor is extremely powerful. You can resize, crop, and add custom-made text to your images. I miss out on MailChimp’s email-editing experience. It would save me a little time to have that very same experience on ActiveCampaign. However the highly-customizable automations I can construct on ActiveCampaign more than make up for that possible time cost savings.

ConvertKit’s e-mail editing experience is extremely plain, but easy to browse. Their design templates are limited, which is fine with me, however their e-mail modifying experience is somewhat much easier in that you can produce inline images, and you can create a completely plain e-mail, and even modify the underlying HTML. If you desire to make some fast edits to some emails in an automation, with ActiveCampaign, it’s cumbersome.

I’ll click an email, and it takes me to the editor for that email. Keep in mind that I can’t even Command + Click to open it in another tab. Whether they indicated to or not, ActiveCampaign has handicapped Command + Click from the automation editor. If I desired to switch back and forth between different emails, I would intuitively be inclined open the very same automation in various tabs, then open the respective emails from each of those tabs.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

In the Automations area, there’s a “Handle Messages” location. From here, you can see all of the messages in each of your automations. You can edit each one, or you can Command + Click to open each in a new tab to more quickly modify your whole sequence. Contrast that with ConvertKit’s Series.

Once again, it would conserve me a lot of time to have ConvertKit’s automation email modifying experience on ActiveCampaign. However picking an email marketing platform resembles selecting a partner – 50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020. ActiveCampaign makes up for it with their Message Variables, more robust automations, and advanced division. Mentioning segmentation, another factor I switched from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign was that MailChimp has restricted division choices.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 202050% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

You can combine characteristics with an AND/OR operator, and you can blend and match those groups of characteristics with another AND/OR operator. With MailChimp, you can only sector by AND/OR, nevertheless MailChimp’s Pro strategy permits more advanced segmenting, for an extra $199 a month. In my look for the best email marketing platform, I saw many others, a few of which I’ve currently discussed.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

ConvertKit. If I weren’t on ActiveCampaign, I would probably be utilizing ConvertKit. Their automations are much simpler to build, though they aren’t as flexible as ActiveCampaign’s, and their segmentations options aren’t as advanced either. They likewise do not have goal tracking, or Message Variables. MailChimp. You already know that I switched from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign.

MailChimp is free for up to 2,000 contacts, though if you’re severe I ‘d highly warn versus locking yourself into an e-mail marketing platform simply due to the fact that it’s more affordable on the short-term. Changing is a discomfort, and it might cost you more in the long run. AWeber. AWeber has been around forever, so they incorporate with anything.

It has just-okay email modifying experience, templates, and automations. One edge it has, in my opinion, is International Text Snippets. I go more in depth in my AWeber Review. If you’re a small company with 5,000 subscribers or more, and you don’t need much more than standard broadcasts and automations, AWeber may be a great option.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

I generally do not believe rates must be a significant factor in deciding the ideal email marketing platform for your business. Having the best functions for your marketing technique will ultimately offset whatever price distinctions you find. However, rate is still a factor, so let’s take a look at pricing for ActiveCampaign vs.

As you can see: If you’re starting with 500 contacts, ActiveCampaign’s Lite strategy is more affordable than both AWeber and ConvertKit. ConvertKit is practically double the rate of ActiveCampaign if you’re just beginning. MailChimp, is complimentary listed below 2,000 contacts. But changing is a pain, so only choose MailChimp if it’s the finest option for you.

About 10% more than ConvertKit, and about 50% more than AWeber or MailChimp. As I’ve stated, if you’re going to be making full usage of ActiveCampaign’s rich automation functions, it’s well worth the rate difference. In conclusion, ActiveCampaign is an exceptionally versatile e-mail marketing platform, and I’m so happy I put in the time to do the research study and make the switch from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

The possibilities are limitless. Attend this FREE online training with Marcus TaylorOne technique we’ve try out a lot is utilizing information recorded from our Leadformly kind to personalise the content in our ActiveCampaign emails using ActiveCampaign’s conditional material function. Basically, this enables you to customise the material in your e-mail projects using rules like ‘If contact’s organisation type = agency, display X, otherwise display Y’. Here’s an example of a fully-automated e-mail we send out utilizing conditional content.

I think the reason is because it sounds natural and consists of enough personalisation (it references that they’re running an agency) that individuals suspect it’s been composed by hand. We’ve even gotten a great deal of praise from people who have actually determined that it is automated, but are still impressed!If you want to increase your e-mail campaign engagement by 10-20%, just send all of your e-mails twice, however the second time around only send out the email to the sector of people that didn’t open it the very first time round.

While the open rate won’t be as high as the very first campaign, it’s still going to be opened by a few of your list who would not have actually otherwise seen it (50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020). If somebody opens your email however does not click through to your deal it means that they were captivated by your subject line, but the deal wasn’t quite ideal for them.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

One of our most responded-to email projects is a basic email that we send to everybody who participates in a Leadformly webinar however does not sign up for an account (50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020). It looks like this: If someone clicks ‘Yes– but I have a question’ or ‘No’ it opens up an email resolved to me with the pre-filled text ‘Hello there Marcus, I’m not all set to use Leadformly due to the fact that …’.

When we initially started buying tools for our client success group at Leadformly, we attempted Intercom, Drift, Promoter.io, and numerous others. After several months we realised that many of the performance we were using in those tools might be replaced by ActiveCampaign. Here are a few of the methods we’re utilizing ActiveCampaign for consumer success.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 202050% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

While it’s suggested to be utilized for handling sales pipelines it works well work managing any procedure that has a clear set of steps– like onboarding. We’ve created automation series to instantly move customers between different actions of this pipeline based on what pages they check out or events they fire from within the Leadformly application.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

I have to admit, gathering NPS scores in ActiveCampaign is difficult. We had formerly used Promoter.io to collect NPS, which is (in theory) a plug and play solution. We struggled a lot with their service, which was one of the factors for centralising it in ActiveCampaign. Instead of describing how we set it up here, I ‘d advise reading dazzling post that ActiveCampaign released, which we followed to collect and automate NPS collection.

In order to inform our clients and make them effective as rapidly as possible, we put all of our customers into a 7-day onboarding series, which drip feeds a series of tutorials, videos, and white documents that they can use to discover our software and get much better arise from their lead capture types. This automation series takes some pressure off of our assistance group, as it implies that we can answer questions in these tutorials that may have otherwise ended up being assistance tickets/emails.

When someone cancels their account or demands a refund for our ventures, it is necessary that we discover what caused this. In ActiveCampaign, we immediately set off a sequence that asks the client what made them leave, and after that adds/removes them from the correct lists and sequences. It’s basic however is one less thing that our consumer success team requirement to think about.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

Below are a few of the methods we have actually used ActiveCampaign to automate aspects of HR, financing, and employee training. When a new employee signs up with Venture Harbour, an automatic email series is activated that drip feeds info on how we doing things at Venture Harbour and why. This makes sure that all new employees have a consistent onboarding experience, and are lined up with the company’s bigger picture vision and goals.

While unconventional, using marketing automation to streamline our brand-new employee onboarding has actually made this process a lot simpler. We do not read CVs at Venture Harbour. Rather, we ask all candidates that look for a job from our site to complete a short test that tells us more about them and how they resolve issues (50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020).

At the end of the day, if you’re not happy to finish a 10-minute quiz to be considered for a role at Endeavor Harbour, you’re absolutely not the right fit. It also offers us a great deal of informative information about candidates. For example, among our worths at Endeavor Harbour is to never ever stop discovering, so in our quiz we ask ‘What are the last three nonfiction books you read?’.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 202050% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

This quiz is sent through a marketing automation series, which releases up hours of emailing back and forth with prospective candidates, and ensures that we just consider the extremely best applicants to come in for an interview. I utilized to dislike going after up invoices. While the majority of our clients paid their billings on time, there were constantly a couple of that required a push or 2.

By sending out the e-mail from a ‘[email protected]’ e-mail address instead of my individual email address it depersonalised the message and discovered more as an alert instead of an individual requesting for a billing to be paid (50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020). Not just was it just as reliable as me emailing them, it indicated I could stop sending out an email that I disliked sending out– and it saved me time!There are few tools that I totally recommend daily, but ActiveCampaign is one of them.

As a one-stop email marketing service, ActiveCampaign, which begins at $9 per month has a lot to offer, consisting of unlimited emails with all of its strategies, third-party combinations, and a variety of auto-responders. This results in a rather hectic interface, which can be tough to take in initially glimpse.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 202050% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

ActiveCampaign has a big library of online support resources and onboarding services, and you can receive aid through live chat, but not by phone. It’s comparable to Campaign Monitor in lots of ways, though each bests the other one in some areas. For the best e-mail marketing experience want to our Editors’ Option choices in this classification: Campaigner and MailChimp , each of which offer live support, and generous features.

The company arranges its plans depending on the variety of subscribers you’re wanting to reach. Strategies begin at $9 monthly for approximately 500 contacts and unrestricted emails. At each customer level, you can update to a Plus plan that adds a number of features consisting of client relationship management (CRM), a customized domain, and custom branding.

Strategies go all the method up to 100,000 contacts; if you need more, you can call ActiveCampaign for a custom-made strategy. In in between, you can choose for 2,500 contacts for $29 monthly, 5,000 contacts for $45 per month and so on. All strategies include unlimited e-mails, unlike Campaign Screen, which provides both basic plans with restricted emails, and more pricey unlimited plans. 50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

ActiveCampaign offers a 14-day totally free trial that does not require a credit card. To start, all you need is your business name and e-mail address. Next, you established a password and after that choose the service you’re looking for– in addition to email marketing, it uses marketing automation, CRM, and sales automation.

The control panel is frustrating in the beginning glimpse. It’s hard to know where to look initially. On the best rail is a social activity feed, including social shares, unsubscribes, click rates, and more. To the left of that is a summary of your campaign activity. Part of the confusion is that it’s filled with sample details that disappears when you mouse over it.

It’s likewise complicated considering that ActiveCampaign likewise uses CRM and other functions that you may not plan to utilize, however reveal up on the control panel anyway if you’re utilizing the free trial. 50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020. Along the top of the screen are your main options: contacts, campaigns, lists, and other non-email marketing associated functions.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

From here you can import and export CSV files or import from a third-party service, such as Asana (See Site at Asana), Base CRM , Zoho CRM (Free Trial at Software Suggestions), and numerous more. This is another location where it bests Campaign Monitor, which has no third party combination. 50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020.

Prior to you include any contacts, however, you have to create a list, simply like with Campaign Screen. When you develop a list, you require to give it a name, provide your company’s mailing address for the footer, business URL, and a note letting customers know why they’re receiving the e-mail (this may decrease spam reports from forgetful users.) Next, you can import contacts to that list.

You can likewise decide not to import a certain field. I tried out including email, name, and birthday. It acknowledged e-mail, but not the other 2, but I was able to quickly create custom fields. You can likewise tag contacts for easy searching. Click on the projects tab to develop a newsletter. They even have a standard mage editor where you can crop the image. MailChimp’s editor is the very best I’ve seen in all of the e-mail marketing platforms I’ve attempted. You have access to the underlying code, so you can create a truly plain email, offered you make a standard design template first.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

MailChimp’s integrated image editor is very powerful. You can resize, crop, and include custom-made text to your images. I miss out on MailChimp’s email-editing experience. It would conserve me a little time to have that very same experience on ActiveCampaign. However the highly-customizable automations I can construct on ActiveCampaign more than make up for that possible time cost savings.

ConvertKit’s email modifying experience is really plain, however easy to navigate. Their templates are restricted, which is fine with me, but their e-mail editing experience is somewhat much easier because you can produce inline images, and you can produce an absolutely plain e-mail, and even modify the underlying HTML. If you wish to make some quick edits to some emails in an automation, with ActiveCampaign, it’s troublesome.

I’ll click on an email, and it takes me to the editor for that email. Keep in mind that I can’t even Command + Click to open it in another tab. Whether they suggested to or not, ActiveCampaign has disabled Command + Click from the automation editor. If I wished to change back and forth in between various e-mails, I would intuitively be inclined open the same automation in different tabs, then open the particular e-mails from each of those tabs.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

In the Automations section, there’s a “Handle Messages” area. From here, you can see all of the messages in each of your automations. You can edit each one, or you can Command + Click to open each in a brand-new tab to more easily edit your entire sequence. Contrast that with ConvertKit’s Sequences.

Once again, it would conserve me a lot of time to have ConvertKit’s automation email modifying experience on ActiveCampaign. However picking an e-mail marketing platform resembles picking a spouse – 50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020. ActiveCampaign makes up for it with their Message Variables, more robust automations, and advanced division. Speaking of division, another reason I switched from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign was that MailChimp has actually limited segmentation choices.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 202050% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

You can integrate characteristics with an AND/OR operator, and you can blend and match those groups of characteristics with another AND/OR operator. With MailChimp, you can only segment by AND/OR, nevertheless MailChimp’s Pro strategy enables more sophisticated segmenting, for an extra $199 a month. In my look for the perfect e-mail marketing platform, I saw lots of others, some of which I’ve already discussed.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

ConvertKit. If I weren’t on ActiveCampaign, I would most likely be using ConvertKit. Their automations are a lot easier to build, though they aren’t as flexible as ActiveCampaign’s, and their segmentations choices aren’t as sophisticated either. They likewise do not have objective tracking, or Message Variables. MailChimp. You currently understand that I switched from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign.

MailChimp is complimentary for up to 2,000 contacts, though if you’re major I ‘d strongly caution versus locking yourself into an email marketing platform simply since it’s less expensive on the short-term. Switching is a pain, and it may cost you more in the long run. AWeber. AWeber has been around permanently, so they integrate with anything.

It has just-okay email editing experience, design templates, and automations. One edge it has, in my opinion, is Worldwide Text Snippets. I go more in depth in my AWeber Evaluation. If you’re a little organisation with 5,000 customers or more, and you don’t need far more than standard broadcasts and automations, AWeber might be a good choice.

50% Off Coupon Printable Active Campaign April 2020

I generally do not believe rates should be a significant element in choosing the ideal e-mail marketing platform for your service. Having the right functions for your marketing method will ultimately make up for whatever rate differences you discover. However, price is still a factor, so let’s look at prices for ActiveCampaign vs.

As you can see: If you’re starting with 500 contacts, ActiveCampaign’s Lite strategy is more affordable than both AWeber and ConvertKit. ConvertKit is nearly double the rate of ActiveCampaign if you’re just starting out. MailChimp, is totally free below 2,000 contacts. However changing is a pain, so just pick MailChimp if it’s the finest option for you.

About 10% more than ConvertKit, and about 50% more than AWeber or MailChimp. As I have actually said, if you’re going to be making complete use of ActiveCampaign’s rich automation functions, it’s well worth the cost difference. In conclusion, ActiveCampaign is an exceptionally flexible e-mail marketing platform, and I’m so thankful I took the time to do the research and make the switch from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign.